Linda M Brandt’s Blog


This is the Season of Hope!
January 4, 2009, 2:21 pm
Filed under: What I want to Do

Ah yes, a New Year….a Year of Hope! We heard alot of talk last year of Changes. Change comes within, my friend. Change your thoughts, you change your world. Abundance comes when you realize within yourself that happiness comes from the inside of You! It is then that you can truly relish the happiness of another person. And, guess what? You get blessed all over again. It’s a Win-Win. So, as you begin 2009, remember this…if you want love, give love, if you need money, give money, if you need time, give time, etc., etc.. I see that smile on your face. You get it!!! Ah, yes and Be blessed, Linda


9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I agree Linda. A lot of people talk about change, but they want someone else to do it for them. Much easier to complain and do nothing. I think that God’s prompting in our lives comes at the moment when we can effect change if we are willing to act. The giving/change relationship is a start – at least give to those that are changing things the direction you want. It does come back…

Comment by bruce

Wow, Bruce….you get it! Being willing is where it starts. Just a change in thinking begins the wonderful journey! Thank you for sharing!

Comment by lindambrandt

Inspiring message for 2009!! Because we have Hope, we can Change and with Change we have New Beginnings. I am Blessed, may you be Blessed as well. JoAnne

Comment by JoAnne Snyder

Hi JoAnne, yes we are both blessed. And, I am truly blessed to call you my friend! Walk in your Change, honey….you are a real testimony “on wheels!” :O)

Comment by lindambrandt

I was injured by my physican last year and unable to work. My finances were crippled. I continued to do community service and gave even when my account was in the red.

I have since return to work. Went home to collect the mountain of bills from my mail box. Along with the bills, I found a refund check for the amount I needed to pay my next set of bills. In addition to this gift of believing, the mortgage has been reduced by $100.00 a month.

Faith worked for me when I put faith in action.

Comment by Annette

Annette, your story inspires me! Yes, faith does work! And, you’re right….it works when it is put into action! When Jesus healed the lame, He told them to pick up their beds and walk. Faith requires believing and acting upon that belief. Thanks and God bless you!

Comment by lindambrandt

When I change…everything changes!!

Comment by Bryan

Funny how changing our life begins with us, huh, Bryan? You’re right. Thank you!!!

Comment by lindambrandt

Hi Bryan,

You’re so right…..it all begins with us! Depending on circumstances or other people will not make it happen but acknowledging the change within us does! Glad you understand that. Thank you!

Comment by lindambrandt




Leave a comment